Saturday, 16 February 2019

Corbet school newsletter

It is amazing the experiences our childfen get at our local secondary
school.

Well worth reading.

--
Yoland Brown Brownhill House B&B & Garden, Ruyton XI Towns nr.
Shrewsbury SY4 1LR Tel: 01939 261 121 brownhill@eleventowns.co.uk
http://mtrack.me/tracking/raWzMz50paMkCGD4AGL5BGpkAmHzMKWjqzA2pzSaqaR9AQDmZGL1AmL4Way2LKu2pG0kBQDlZmZ4ZQH0AyN http://mtrack.me/tracking/raWzMz50paMkCGD4AGL5BGpkAmHzMKWjqzA2pzSaqaR9AQDmZGL1AmL4Way2LKu2pG0kBQDlZmZ4ZQH0A08 uk http://mtrack.me/tracking/raWzMz50paMkCGD4AGL5BGpkAmHzMKWjqzA2pzSaqaR9AQDmZGL1AmL4Way2LKu2pG0kBQDlZmZ4ZQH0BSb ShACC -
Shropshire Alternative Car Club - http://mtrack.me/tracking/raWzMz50paMkCGD4AGL5BGpkAmHzMKWjqzA2pzSaqaR9AQDmZGL1AmL4Way2LKu2pG0kBQDlZmZ4ZQH0BIx MAILING LIST for
Ruyton XI Towns area Yo`s blog: http://mtrack.me/tracking/raWzMz50paMkCGD4AGL5BGpkAmHzMKWjqzA2pzSaqaR9AQDmZGL1AmL4Way2LKu2pG0kBQDlZmZ4ZQH1ZSR

Ruyton School - Volunteers needed to paint the school fences

Message from Carol Aspinall, Friends of St. John the Baptist School, Ruyton.

Yes you read it right FREE BBQ courtesy of St John the Baptist School.....!!! 🍔🌭
Saturday 2nd March at 10am we are gathering to help paint the fences and wooden structures at the school. 
The limited school funds are needed for learning resources & school equipment rather than paying a contractor and so the Friends group are laying on a free BBQ to all volunteers that will come and help do some painting.
All you need is a paintbrush and some time, whether an hour or a day! (Some spare brushes will be available)
Please please join us if you can, children, grandchildren, grandparents & friends- your school would thank you so much for your help 🙏
Please let me know if you can attend by 22nd February so that we can cater sufficiently.


Thank you. 

Carol Aspinall
--
Yoland Brown Brownhill House B&B & Garden, Ruyton XI Towns nr. Shrewsbury SY4 1LR Tel: 01939 261 121 brownhill@eleventowns.co.uk www.eleventowns.co.uk www.eleventowns.org uk www.eleventowns.com ShACC - Shropshire Alternative Car Club - www.ShACC-uk.org MAILING LIST for Ruyton XI Towns area Yo`s blog: http://Yo-emails.blogspot.co.uk

Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Builders ballast - take away for free

Message from , Leaman House, Church Street.

Several bags of builders' ballast free .   Please phone 260987 to collect.

--
Yoland Brown Brownhill House B&B & Garden, Ruyton XI Towns nr. Shrewsbury SY4 1LR Tel: 01939 261 121 brownhill@eleventowns.co.uk www.eleventowns.co.uk www.eleventowns.org uk www.eleventowns.com ShACC - Shropshire Alternative Car Club - www.ShACC-uk.org MAILING LIST for Ruyton XI Towns area Yo`s blog: http://Yo-emails.blogspot.co.uk

Fwd: Author Signing with Sinéad O'Hart - today at Booka!




-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: Author Signing with Sinéad O'Hart - today at Booka!
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:17:56 +0000
From: Booka Bookshop <rosie@bookabookshop.co.uk>
Reply-To: Booka Bookshop <rosie@bookabookshop.co.uk>
To: brownhill@eleventowns.co.uk


Author Signing with Sinéad O'Hart - today at Booka!

Join us this afternoon from 4.30pm to meet author Sinead O'Hart and discover her fantastic new book
The Star-Spun Web!

It's a great chance to meet an author, be inspired and maybe find your new favourite read!
Wednesday 13th February
Book signing
with Sin
éad O'Hart 
4.30 - 5.30pm
at Booka


Sinéad will be visiting pupils of Woodside Primary School during the day, and at Booka from 4.30pm to celebrate the launch of her new book
The Star-Spun Web.
Her fantastic debut The Eye of the North is a dazzling, icy adventure and was a big hit with our Year 5/6 book club.
With her passion for scientific experimentation and her pet tarantula, Violet, Tess de Sousa is no ordinary orphan. When a stranger shows up at Ackerbee's Home for Lost and Foundlings, claiming to be a distant relative come to adopt her, Tess hopes to find some answers to her mysterious origins. But as she adjusts to her new life at Roedeer Lodge, it becomes clear that Norton F. Cleat knows more about Tess - and the strange device left with her when she was abandoned as a baby - than he's letting on. And when Tess discovers that the Starspinner is the gateway between her world and a parallel world in which war rages, she realizes she may be the key to a terrible plan. A plan she must stop at all costs...

Praise for THE EYE OF THE NORTH:
"A charming, thrilling tale of adventure" - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars
"O'Hart's writing crackles with imagination" - Jennifer Bell, author of The Uncommoners

The Eye of the North and The Star-Spun Web are perfect for fans of Rooftoppers, The Polar Bear Explorer's Club and A Series of Unfortunate Events. Sinead will be visiting Woodside Primary School during the day and coming to the shop for an exclusive meet and greet in the afternoon!
Her books will be on sale at the shop; if you already have your copy, feel free to bring it along to be signed.

This is a free event, so come along, meet an author, be inspired, and maybe find your new favourite read!
Storytime & Activity Session
Wednesday 20th Feburary 
2pm - 3pm

Selected as The Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Month for February, the award winning duo Davina Bell and Allison Colpoys bring you this joyful ode to all the unique and wonderful qualities that make children who they are.
Join Becca for a delightful reading of this brilliant new picture book and celebrate your own creativity and individuality.

 
Suitable for ages 5+
Tickets £3
(redeemable against any children's book purchase on the day)


Call us on 01691 66 22 44
or pop into the shop to book!


Our Book Club Reads...
Year 3/4 - The Boy Who Grew Dragons by Andy Shepherd
Year 5/6 - Gabriel and the Phantom Sleepers by Jenny Nimmo
Teen - The Day I was Erased by Lisa Thompson
YA - Grenade by Alan Gratz
Crossover - The Secret Deep by Lindsay Galvin

OPENING TIMES: MON-SAT 9.30am-5.30pm
SUN 11.00am-4.00pm
CALL: 01691 662244
EMAIL:  rosie@bookabookshop.co.uk


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list






This email was sent to brownhill@eleventowns.co.uk
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Booka Bookshop · Church St · Oswestry · Shropshire, England SY11 2SP · United Kingdom

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp