Saturday, 17 October 2020

3 new Ruyton XI Towns Parish Councillors co-opted

Dear Blogger

Message from Lydia Bardsley, Ruyton Parish Council Parish Clerk.


Casual vacancies - update

Welcome to new Parish Councillors

The Parish Council is very pleased to announce that 3 of the existing casual vacancies have now been filled by co-option at the October Council meeting. Your new parish councillors will be Graeme Barrett, Christine Jones, and Mervyn Eyles, and we will be updating the Parish Councillor page of our website with their information and contact details shortly. In the meantime, we wish them all a very warm welcome to the Parish Council.

Current vacancies

Following the resignation of Cllr Bob Edwards, the Parish Council would like to wish Bob all the very best for the future and thank you for your commitment to the Parish Council over the years. This now means there are 2 casual vacancies remaining at Ruyton XI Towns Parish Council.

Cllr Bob Edwards vacancy - In 14-day notice period.

Local electors may choose to request a by-election to fill this seat until  29.10.2020. Please see Casual Vacancy notice for more information.

Cllr Andrea Hall - No by-election called, so seat can be filled by co-option.